

The eleventh Annual General Meeting of Bowls Hampshire was held on Thursday 25th November 2021 with BH Chair, Richard Shelley, presiding.

1. Attendance & Apologies for absence – 20 Officers and 18 delegates were in attendance with apologies being received from Debbie Senior, Malcolm James, Peter Little, Ken Graham, Gill May, Min Wright.

2. Minutes of the previous AGM – The minutes of the meeting held virtually on 19th November 2020 had been previously circulated and on a proposition by Julie Greenwood, seconded by Kim Harris were approved.

3. Matters arising – There were no matters arising.

The chair Richard Shelley thanked Hazel on behalf of the Committee and himself for her hard work over the last year.

4. Reports for 2020 - The following reports had been available at the Area AGMs and were formally agreed by the Meeting.

- \cdot Annual Report from the Secretary
- · Umpires Report
- · Middleton Cup Manager's Report
- · Johns Trophy Manager's Report
- · Development Officer's Report
- · Finance Report

5. Accounts for the Year Ended 30th September 2021. The Treasurer confirmed that the Accounts had not changed since they were circulated to Area AGMs. Income had seen a profit over expenditure for 2021 which offset the loss incurred in 2020. The Treasurer thanked Neil Fletcher for auditing the accounts and on a proposition by Jim Marsland, seconded by Ken Eichen, the accounts were adopted.

Carl informed the AGM a question had come through from the West Area AGM with reference to possibly waiving affiliations fees due to the health balance. It was agreed that this be added as an item at the next Finance and Management committee meeting.

6. Bowls Hampshire Benevolent Fund. The Treasurer reported that the fund remains in a healthy state with, only one request being approved during 2021. He stressed the Trustees would still welcome applications for deserving cases. Carl thanked Neil for auditing the accounts which were adopted on a proposition from Julie Greenwood, seconded by Kim Harris with all in favour.

7. Appointment of Authorised Representatives to Bowls England. Historically the two representatives have been the Secretary and Assistant Secretary, but this would no longer be possible as both Officers are of the

same gender and the Articles of BE require the representatives to be one of each gender. As 2020 it was agreed that Hazel Marke and Spencer Kerley be Bowls Hampshire representative. Hazel to check Spencer is willing to continue to take on the responsibility. The meeting approved the appointments.

8. Retiring Presidents addresses Mandy thanked her club Milton Park Ladies and everyone on the Committee for their support, she said she had thoroughly enjoyed her time. The Chair, Richard thanked Mandy and thought she had done a great job bringing her own personality and total commitment to the role. He then presented her with a BH plaque. Neil also thanked his club Lockswood and the committee and said he had thoroughly enjoyed his year and was delighted to have been at the National Championships to see the great results BH players had achieved. Chair Richard thanked Neil for his hard work and dedication then presented him with a BH plague.

9. Confirmation of Officers The two Vice Presidents were then installed as Presidents for 2022, Mandy gave Cynthia Hamilton of Andover her County blazer badge and chain of Officer and Neil gave Neil Roderick of Gosport BC his County blazer badge and chain of Office.

Both newly installed Presidents then gave short speeches.

Kim Harris of Fordingbridge BC and Allan Leppard of Fareham BC were then confirmed as the Vice Presidents for 2022 and Chair Richard presented them with the BH blazer badges. Both expressed pleasure at taking on the role.

The following Officers were confirmed:

Chair			Richard Shelley (Atherley)
Vice Chair			Kay Kerley (Oakley)
Secretary			Hazel Marke (Alton Social)
Assistant Secretary			Lesley Taylor (Andover)
Treasurer			Carl Taylor (Cove)
Women's Match Secretary			Wendy Brown (Milton Park)
Men's Match Secretary			Ken Eichen (Cove)
Development Officer			Peter Little (Cowplain)
Membership and Yearbook Secretary			Michael Andrews (Farnborough)
Area Secretaries	East	(Women)	Julie Greenwood (Milton Park Ladies)
	East	(Men)	David Wildman (Cowplain)
	North	(Women)	Mary Varndell (Oakley)
	North	(Men)	Jim Marsland (Cove)
	South	(Women)	Margaret Leppard (Four Marks)
	South	(Men)	Richard Shelley (Atherley)
	West	(Women)	Kim Harris (Fordingbridge)
	West	(Men)	Mike Squires (Boscombe Cliff)

The General Executive Members as shown below were confirmed.

East: M Wright; Mandy Wilde; Diana Cooper; Derek Collins; Ken Graham; Tony Ingram
North: Sheila Andrews; Carol Eichen; Paula Haynes; Harrrison Ash; Ric Newson; John Guerin
South: Chris Brett; Lyn Booth; Sue Lewis Parkes; Charlie Bumstead; Malcolm James; Adie Booth
West: Liz Bingley; Christina Bundy; Debbie Senior; Tim Orr; Colin Bingley; Doug Nazer

The meeting concluded at 14.00 hours.